Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Stockton Folk Dance Camp - Online Camp and Fundraiser
From Saturday, July 11, 2020 -  3:00 AM
To Sunday, July 19, 2020 -  3:00 AM

For more than 70 years Stockton Folk Dance Camp has featured guests from around the world who come to the University of the Pacific in Stockton, California each summer to share traditional dances and music.  Students and long-time international dance enthusiasts of all ages come to learn and preserve folkloric dances and music, as well as to hone their world dance and music skills.

The Stockton Board met in late April and made the inevitable but still very painful decision to cancel the traditional Stockton Folk Dance Camp for this year. Even if the University were to allow summer conferences to take place, travel restrictions, general fears on the part of our aging demographic, and requirements for social distancing would have made camp impossible. However, the Camp is coordinating a free virtual week of sessions to be held July 11-18. You can find details about refund options for 2020 and plans in progress for the virtual camp in the May 1st issue of the Camp e-News. We will also update plans for the virtual camp on this webpage as they continue to develop.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, July 11, 2020, 12:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 1:00 AM Mountain time
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 2:00 AM Central time
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 3:00 AM Eastern time
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 8:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top