Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Kodály Music Institute Workshop with Rhiannon Giddens
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 12:00 PM -  1:00 PM

You are invited to join Rhiannon Giddens in conversation with Betty Hillmon, KMI faculty.  We will explore the factors that contributed to the trajectory of her musical career from her childhood to Oberlin graduate to banjo player, singer and composer.  Rhiannon has studied the work of African-American musicians as well as the minstrel tradition. We look forward to learning her viewpoint as an African-American artist.

Free for all Kodály Music Institute Participants registered in any Summer 2020 Workshops

Non-Workshop Participants can register for $10

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 9:00 AM Pacific time
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 10:00 AM Mountain time
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 11:00 AM Central time
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 12:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 5:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top