Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Virtual Family Gathering
Friday, Jul. 3, 2020 ,  9:30 PM EDT - 11:00 PM EDT
Contact rhonda@cayford.org

BACDS Family Week was scheduled for June 28-July 3 this summer. The thought of not having family week was too sad, and has given rise to a delightful plan to hold family gathering by Zoom each night of camp. We are very excited about this unique way to create an alternative camp experience. Each night will be a little different, with different dance teachers, different music performances, and special events. Each night will end with Pied Piper to send us all off to bed.

Camp will start on Sunday, June 28, at 6:30pm PST. Come gather with camp families from past, present and future years. All are welcome, whether you've been to family camp or not.

The event is free and sponsored by BACDS. Donations to BACDS are most welcome.

Details will be posted on our website. You can also follow our Facebook page and Facebook event for the full schedule and the Zoom info, or email rhonda@cayford.org.

We look forward to seeing you at virtual camp this year!

the Family Week Committee

Time Zone Information

Friday, July 3, 2020, 6:30 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 7:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 8:30 PM Central time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 9:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, July 4, 2020, 2:30 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top