Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, November 6, 2020,  6:45 PM -  9:00 PM
Contact info@tecda.ca

TECDA (Toronto English Country Dance Assembly) dances every Friday – doors open at 6:45pm and dancing starts at 7pm and continues until 9pm with a short break in the middle.  

Join us for an online version of our local Friday night English Country Dance. New pandemic dances and old favourites modified for one or two dancers taught and called to recorded music. Free admission - please support the musicians who have provided our recordings by donations online if you can.  

Dances are held on Zoom – a fresh link is emailed each week to our list, send an email to info@tecda.ca to be added.

Donations: 

Please donate to the musicians that we have used on our recordings:
Kate Barnes
Daron Douglas
Anna Patton
Jacqueline Schwab
Karen Axelrod

CDSS has a donation page here, where you can donate to a freelance musician or caller. You are welcome to choose an artist of your choice, but the list loads in random order, so you can also simply donate to whoever is top on the list when you load the page, knowing that others will be donating to someone else, and everybody ends up getting a little help in a difficult time. Or, if you like the specific music we play at the dance, we encourage you to donate to (or buy music from) the musicians whose music we use.

Time Zone Information

Friday, November 6, 2020, 3:45 PM Pacific time
Friday, November 6, 2020, 4:45 PM Mountain time
Friday, November 6, 2020, 5:45 PM Central time
Friday, November 6, 2020, 6:45 PM Eastern time
Friday, November 6, 2020, 11:45 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top