Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, Jul. 3, 2020 ,  6:45 PM EDT -  9:00 PM EDT
Contact info@tecda.ca

TECDA (Toronto English Country Dance Assembly) dances every Friday – doors open at 6:45pm and dancing starts at 7pm and continues until 9pm with a short break in the middle.

Join us for an online version of our local Friday night English Country Dance. New pandemic dances and old favourites modified for one or two dancers taught and called to recorded music. Free admission - please support the musicians who have provided our recordings by donations online if you can.

Dances are held on Zoom – a fresh link is emailed each week to our list, send an email to info@tecda.ca to be added.

Donations:

Please donate to the musicians that we have used on our recordings:
Kate Barnes
Daron Douglas
Anna Patton
Jacqueline Schwab
Karen Axelrod

CDSS has a donation page here, where you can donate to a freelance musician or caller. You are welcome to choose an artist of your choice, but the list loads in random order, so you can also simply donate to whoever is top on the list when you load the page, knowing that others will be donating to someone else, and everybody ends up getting a little help in a difficult time. Or, if you like the specific music we play at the dance, we encourage you to donate to (or buy music from) the musicians whose music we use.

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
Time Zone Information

Friday, July 3, 2020, 3:45 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 4:45 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 5:45 PM Central time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 6:45 PM Eastern time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 11:45 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top