Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, Jul. 3, 2020 ,  8:30 PM EDT - 10:00 PM EDT
Contact virtualfolkdancetwincities@gmail.com

Friday evenings 7:30-9pm CDT weekly
Wednesday afternoons 3-4:30 pm CDT weekly

Learn to dance in your living room! Dance around the world and meet new people in a welcoming learning environment! No experience needed, no partner required.

Instructor: Caren Grantz Keljik

Email virtualfolkdancetwincities@gmail.com for questions or to be added to the mailing list.

No charge; please donate to Tapestry Folkdance Center if you are able.

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
Time Zone Information

Friday, July 3, 2020, 5:30 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 6:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 7:30 PM Central time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 8:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, July 4, 2020, 1:30 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top