Online Events Calendar

Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
From Thursday, Aug. 6, 2020  -  10:00 PM EDT
To Friday, Aug. 7, 2020  - 12:00 AM EDT
Contact sjnevins@gmail.com or 206-525-0932

The Lake City Virtual Contra Dance has launched a stay-at-home virtual contra dance series with live-streamed music & calling on Zoom on Thursday nights!

Many of us are really missing contra dancing together during these days of corona-distancing. It may be a long time before we can have real dances, so the best we can offer for now are virtual dances with live-streamed musicians and callers, so we can dance together - but apart. Of course, virtual dancing isn't the same as being in each other's arms, but for many of us it lifts our spirits and keeps our dancing gyroscopes tuned up.

There will be links so donations can go directly to the musicians and callers. The musicians will also give the names of the tunes, and the keys they are playing in, before each dance for anyone wanting to play along at home (muted, of course).

More info at the Lake City Contra Dance website or on Facebook.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, August 6, 2020, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, August 6, 2020, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, August 6, 2020, 9:00 PM Central time
Thursday, August 6, 2020, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, August 7, 2020, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Go To Top