Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Nancy Kerr and James Fagen - live from England
Tuesday, June 23, 2020,  3:00 PM -  4:45 PM

Twice winners of “Best Duo” at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards (2003, 2011), Nancy Kerr and James Fagan are one of the best-known and most experienced folk duos on the British circuit today. Outstanding musicianship and a lifelong grounding in traditional singing and instrumental playing make Kerr and Fagan a perennial favourite at festivals, venues and clubs across the country. They met in December 1995, and formed the duo and life partnership that has become the backbone of their professional career in music ever since.

Nancy is a simply outstanding writer of songs, one of England’s best-known folk fiddle players and in 2015 won “Folk Singer of the Year” at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. She is in constant demand as a songwriter, performer and teacher. James is a multi-instrumentalist and singer, specialising in bouzouki, guitar and mandolin. James is constantly in demand as a session player and appears on albums by Cara Dillon, Martin Simpson, Brian Finnegan, Eliza Carthy and Spiers & Boden.

“Stunning – Five Stars”R2

“Quite breathtakingly beautiful.” Mark Radcliffe, BBC Radio 2.

Standard ticket £14

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 2:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top