Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Tom Kitching presents 'Seasons of Change' - Busking England
Saturday, June 6, 2020,  2:30 PM -  4:30 PM

For 18 months, Tom Kitching busked the length of England, getting to know his own country better. From Carlisle to Cornwall, London to Bolton, and all places between. He found an England quite impossible to neatly define, richly varied, always surprising, full of character and characters, all faithfully recorded in his popular blog.

Now turned into a book, an album, and a podcast, this performance will include music and readings from the project, a trip around England in words and music.

“Better than Bill Bryson” – An audience member.

“Not as good as Bill Bryson” – An audience member.

“Tom Kitching is one of the best English fiddlers ever – he plays with fire and gusto, energy, intelligence and feel – takes English folk music by the scruff of the neck and sends it off laughing and dancing and having a good time." – Mike Harding

Standard ticket £14

Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 6, 2020, 11:30 AM Pacific time
Saturday, June 6, 2020, 12:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 6, 2020, 1:30 PM Central time
Saturday, June 6, 2020, 2:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, June 6, 2020, 7:30 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top