Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Vicki Swan and Jonny Dyer - live from England
Friday, June 5, 2020,  3:00 PM -  4:15 PM

Vicki Swan and Jonny Dyer are two of the most versatile musicians of the UK folk circuit today. On stage - and now online - the duo are recognised for the  high quality of their polished concerts; not only their charismatic singing and playing but also by their involving, winning presence and easy rapport, their polished delivery that genuinely respects their listeners, and their lively, informed backstories.

Their performances showcase new interpretations of old songs alongside original self penned tunes and new contemporary songs that are entirely at home in the tradition. They have developed a sound that is both familiar and fresh. Strong believers in letting the music tradition live and breathe through sensitive interpretation, Vicki and Jonny allow the melody to sing without any constraints. 

Be entranced by the haunting nyckelharpa, amazed at the cow horn (one of the world's earliest communication devices) and meet some of the bagpipes that didn't come from Scotland. Suitable for all ages, their evenings are packed with toe tapping tunes and songs of love, death, trains and dressing up (not always at the same time) all presented with sparkling gentle humour, lots of smiles and skilful musicianship.

Standard ticket £14

Time Zone Information

Friday, June 5, 2020, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, June 5, 2020, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, June 5, 2020, 2:00 PM Central time
Friday, June 5, 2020, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, June 5, 2020, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top