Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Kitchen Ceilidh! Featuring Doug Eunson and Sarah Matthews with caller Martyn Harvey
Friday, May 29, 2020,  2:30 PM -  5:00 PM

Doug Eunson (Melodeon) and Sarah Matthews (Fiddle) play rhythmic English ceilidh (modern country dance) tunes, choosing great traditional and self-penned melodies, enriched with harmony, and strong driving groove!

Experienced dancers themselves, they play for dancing regularly and form the core for other dance bands such as Cupola and DanceCupola, performing at festivals across the UK.

"Sarah and Doug are a duo that performs like a much larger group with dynamic vocals, great harmonies, warm stage presence and first rate instrumentals."

Martyn Harvey is recognised as a first rate caller with too many festival appearances to list. He brings clear calling and an obvious enthusiasm for ceilidhs, and calls a variety of dances, 60+ of which are his own compositions. Martyn has been a ceilidh dancer since he was a child, and a morris dancer since university, and has a deep passion for several folk genre styles including contra, Playford, and Fallibroome.

Standard ticket £13

Time Zone Information

Friday, May 29, 2020, 11:30 AM Pacific time
Friday, May 29, 2020, 12:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, May 29, 2020, 1:30 PM Central time
Friday, May 29, 2020, 2:30 PM Eastern time
Friday, May 29, 2020, 7:30 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top