Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Waltz at Home w/Becky & Keith to Benefit the Guiding Star Grange
Friday, May 29, 2020,  8:00 PM -  9:15 PM
Contact Becky: fiddle1sister@gmail.com

Keith Murphy and Becky Tracy invite you to join them for an evening of music for waltzing and couple dancing to raise money for their home hall, the venerable Guiding Star Grange in Greenfield, MA. The Grange has expenses even when we are not there, and we would like it to still be there when we can all dance again. A contribution of any size will help the Grange, and help us feel your love for this wonderful space. You can donate at guidingstargrange.org. They will play a mix of tunes and songs that will be fun to listen to as well as dance to. Dance with your partner/ pet/ stuffed animal/ broom/ yourself at home.

The Greenfield Grange has nurtured and been the home of many nationally important callers and musicians. Keith and Becky were both shaped as dance musicians by their experiences as part of the dance community at this Grange. And many traveling dancers, callers and musicians who have come to the Grange have carried part of that experience home with them. So it’s no exaggeration to say that this hall has had a national impact on the contra dance scene.

The Facebook event will be on the page of Becky Tracy and Keith Murphy. They will also be live-streaming the event from their YouTube channel: Black Isle Music, so you can tell all your Facebook-averse friends about it!

Location Guiding Star Grange #1
401 Chapman St.
Greenfield
MA
http://guidingstargrange.org
Time Zone Information

Friday, May 29, 2020, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, May 29, 2020, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, May 29, 2020, 7:00 PM Central time
Friday, May 29, 2020, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, May 30, 2020, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top