Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

EFDSS' Folk Education Development Day
Friday, June 19, 2020,  5:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Contact folkeducators@efdss.org

Our Folk Educators Group national network will be holding its first ever online informal conference day.

Friday 19 June 2020, 10:30am-4:30pm (10.30am-11am Arrivals in the Zoom Room).
Please Note:
the time is in British Summer Time.

You are warmly welcomed to attend this free informal conference and CPD event, organised by EFDSS’ Folk Educators Group. Folk Education Development Days are typically attended by 30 – 40 people: a mixture of people working in folk arts education and related sectors such as music, dance, arts, heritage and education. As ever, this will be an action-packed day of presentations, practical sessions and discussions, designed to be thought-provoking, informative and enjoyable, and to encourage knowledge-sharing, discussion and networking.

The theme for the day is: Celebrating folk education in the North West of England.

We’ll be focusing on folk education initiatives in the Greater Manchester area and will be presenting the day in partnership with our friends at English Folk Expo who are based in Rochdale, as well as other friends and partners in the North West and Yorkshire.

See the website for full details and to book your FREE place.

Time Zone Information

Friday, June 19, 2020, 2:30 AM Pacific time
Friday, June 19, 2020, 3:30 AM Mountain time
Friday, June 19, 2020, 4:30 AM Central time
Friday, June 19, 2020, 5:30 AM Eastern time
Friday, June 19, 2020, 10:30 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top