Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Virtual Accordion Camp
Saturday, June 27, 2020,  1:00 PM -  8:30 PM
Contact info@virtualaccordioncamp.com

Whether you’re an experienced accordion player or just starting out, you are invited to join the fun, camaraderie, and inspiration of a camp setting from the comfort of your own home. The day will feature an afternoon of workshops culminating in a meet-the-artist-style concert with camp staff. You will have the opportunity to learn new skills and expand existing ones in our multi-level Zoom classrooms, with topics ranging from repertoire-building to bellows control to techniques for the left hand. Your instructors, inspired by our mutual isolation and our desire to foster community with fellow accordion players, are excited to offer varied approaches that will appeal to a broad spectrum of learners.

Tutors: Rachel Bell , Alex Cumming, Jeremiah McLane

Find out more and book tickets

To help support those with lost income during the Covid-19 crisis who still want to attend this event, we have created a pay less category. Please use these ticket prices if they would be of help to you. If you are in a position to pay a little more to help support this, we would also appreciate it. You will find an option at checkout to add a little more to your ticket price. Thank you.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 27, 2020, 10:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, June 27, 2020, 11:00 AM Mountain time
Saturday, June 27, 2020, 12:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 27, 2020, 1:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, June 27, 2020, 6:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top