Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: The Willamette Valley Old-Time Social, Eugene, OR
From Thursday, May 7, 2020 -  3:00 AM
To Monday, May 11, 2020 -  3:00 AM
Contact mudcityoldtimesociety@gmail.com

Mud City Old-Time Society is hosting the 4th annual old-time music and dance celebration, the Willamette Valley Old-Time Social in Eugene, May 7-10th. The Social will include a Thursday night kickoff party at 1st National Taphouse, a Friday night jam fest BBQ social, daytime workshops on Saturday at The W.O.W. Hall for old-time fiddle, banjo, guitar, dance and voice, and a flatfoot dance lesson before the big traditional square dance with live music by Kristen Harris & The Borger Wiggle with Susan Michaels calling. The weekend will finish off with a Sunday brunch out at a local farm with camping and jamming all weekend long, and a farewell concert at Viking Braggot Southtowne Pub with Kristen Harris & The Borger Wiggle. Tickets will be available at the door for all events. Mud City Old-Time Society is a federally-registered nonprofit dedicated to supporting traditional old-time music and dance in the Southern Willamette Valley. This event is generously sponsored by; Bubbaville, 2Towns Ciderhouse, Zigzag Mountain Farm, Deck Family Farm and the Eugene City Barnstormers. Come and be a part of the thriving Pacific Northwest old-time music scene and experience the community-building power of traditional American music and dance! Learn more about the Social online and visit us on Facebook for the latest updates!

It was heartbreaking to have to cancel what would have been our 5th year. This is our biggest event of the year, and our main income-generator that funds our activities throughout the year including our square dances, jams and house concerts. Please feel free to donate on our website. Thanks so much!

Location Mud City Old-Time Society
Eugene
OR
97405
US
http://www.mudcityoldtime.org
Time Zone Information

Thursday, May 7, 2020, 12:00 AM Pacific time
Thursday, May 7, 2020, 1:00 AM Mountain time
Thursday, May 7, 2020, 2:00 AM Central time
Thursday, May 7, 2020, 3:00 AM Eastern time
Thursday, May 7, 2020, 8:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top