Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Country Dance New York Contra Dance (NYC)
Saturday, May 23, 2020,  7:30 PM - 10:45 PM

All Country Dance New York dances cancelled for the remainder of the season.

In the wake of Coronavirus and our collective responsibility to keep one another safe and healthy, we will be canceling our dances. Today’s (Tuesday March 10, 2020) English dance will proceed as scheduled, but it will be the last English dance for March or April. Sadly, this cancellation does extend to this year’s Playford Ball. Contra dancing will similarly be canceled for the remainder of the season. This Saturday we were scheduled to have Winter Meltdown with Countercurrent. We will still come together at P.S. 3 to enjoy fantastic music with them, but will no longer be dancing.

We are continuing to monitor the situation to assess when dancing will resume. 

Location Church of the Village
201 West 13th Street
New York
NY
10011
USA
https://cdny.org/get-involved/give/" target="_blank">Support the performers and organizers
Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 23, 2020, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Saturday, May 23, 2020, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 23, 2020, 6:30 PM Central time
Saturday, May 23, 2020, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 24, 2020, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top