Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Brattleboro (VT) Dawn Dance
From Sunday, May 24, 2020
To Monday, May 25, 2020
Contact brattleborodawndance@gmail.com

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, we’ve made the decision to cancel the upcoming Brattleboro Dawn Dance. And while we won’t be able to show the callers, muscians, and sound technicians who would have kept us all dancing till dawn our appreciation in person, we want them to know how much we value them. Help us pay them what they would have earned. 

Please consider purchasing a "ticket" to our Brattleboro Dawn Dance Hibernation Event. If 400 dancers (the most that can fill the hall) all bought a ticket for $10 (that's less than half the price of the dance), we would be able to pay all our performers their full night's pay.  

The dance is taking a break - a hibernation, of sorts - for all our own health and safety. But with your help, we’ll wake up refreshed and ready to dance through the night next time. Stay safe, and we’ll hopefully be dancing again in September!

Best,

The Brattleboro Dawn Dance Committee

Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 23, 2020, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, May 23, 2020, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 23, 2020, 11:00 PM Central time
Sunday, May 24, 2020, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Sunday, May 24, 2020, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top