Online Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Santa Cruz (CA) 2nd Thursday Lively English Country Dance
Thursday, Mar. 12, 2020 , 11:00 AM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern

Sponsor: Traditional Dancers of Santa Cruz

Facebook group

Offering the traditional lively English Country Dance fare you've come to expect from our group: lively dancing, stirring tempos, a welcoming atmosphere for beginners, assorted comic antics, occasional laughter, and musicians who will play till the cows come home.

Beginner friendly. Everyone is welcome. Gender-neutral roles/calling (larks/ravens).

No partner needed. All dances taught and prompted. Open band - dance and/or play.

See map at our website

Come a little early -- often have open dancing (Waltz / Fusion) from ~7:10 - 7:30.

Videos of many of the dances that we do are on YouTube — no Ren Garb required! :)

Time Zone Information

Thursday, March 12, 2020, 8:00 AM Pacific time
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 9:00 AM Mountain time
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 10:00 AM Central time
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 11:00 AM Eastern time
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 3:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location Santa Cruz Peace United Church
900 High Street
Santa Cruz
CA
95060
USA
http://www.englishcountrydancing.info/contact.html
     
Go To Top