Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Sunday Salon Concerts by Evie Ladin & Keith Terry
Sunday, June 14, 2020,  9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Contact evie@evieladin.com

Evie Ladin & Keith Terry host Sunday Salon online concerts every Sunday until we are set Free! All access here.

donations gratefully accepted: paypal.me/evieladin

EVIE LADIN & KEITH TERRY
neo-trad kinetic folk duo
Website

Tenacious, innovative string musicians/dancers with a quirky neo-trad heart, Evie Ladin & Keith Terry throw down soulful folk songs with an unusual live show. In 2019 they release two CDs, celebrating both of their musical sides: Evie's totally trad fiddle/banjo duets with 17 fiddlers, Riding the Rooster, and their band's adventurous originals, Caught On A Wire. Grounded in old-time repertoire, writing clever lyrics with mature arrangements, intermingling music and dance, the performance experience is a stand-out. “A truly original sound in new old-time Americana,” says fRoots, while fans remark “your show was by turns whimsical, uplifting, jaw-droppingly brilliant, hilarious, and deeply moving.”

You don’t often hear words like “traditional,” and “authentic” paired with “innovative” and “unique,” but Evie Ladin has brought them together brilliantly, and the result is truly a high point in new old-time music. – FOLKWORKS, Los Angeles

The best example I have seen of a Neo-Trad band’s sound being authentically anchored in old time music but extending it into new and entertaining directions. – Founder, Clifftop Neo-Trad Band Contest

A prolific singer-songwriter, dancer and square dance caller, the polyrhythmic heat of Evie Ladin's clawhammer banjo has been heard from A Prairie Home Companion to Celtic Connections, Lincoln Center to Hardly Strictly Bluegrass. She has won multiple ribbons in Folk Song at the Mt Airy, NC’s Fiddler’s Convention, and in the Neo-Trad Band Contest at Clifftop, WV.

Trained as a jazz drummer, Keith Terry brings tonal percussion to stand-up bass, is a renowned percussionist/rhythm dancer, the founder of the International Body Music Festival, and a collaborator with a host of inventive performers from Bobby McFerrin, Tex Williams and Robin Williams, to Turtle Island Quartet, Charles “Honi” Coles and Bill Irwin.

Evie is also teaching online Body Music & Banjo classes, and Keith is teaching Body Music classes as well. Reach out!

Time Zone Information

Sunday, June 14, 2020, 6:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, June 14, 2020, 7:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, June 14, 2020, 8:00 PM Central time
Sunday, June 14, 2020, 9:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, June 15, 2020, 2:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top