Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Mystic Contra Dance "The Pie Dance" (Groton CT)
Saturday, March 28, 2020,  7:45 PM - 11:00 PM
Contact Katrina at 860-961-9321 or katrinabercaw@yahoo.com

LIVE MUSIC! This is wicked fun! Bring your friends, whoop it up, laugh and enjoy the camaraderie in dance and music! No need to have done it before! Come alone, with friend, coupled, there are partners a plenty for all!

  • Notes: Welcoming/basics 7:45 & public dancing 8:00 - 11:00 pm. Admission $10 p.p., Students $5, Children under 12 $2. Slices of homemade FRUIT pies! @ break $3 per slice benefits band & caller.
  • We are excited to have LISA GREENLEAF, a contra dance caller well known for her humor and community-building attitude, her high-energy calling, and her articulate teaching of zesty and flowing dances!
  • Live Music by EINSTEIN'S LITTLE HOMUNCULUS, a band whose mixture of slightly skewed original songs and rockin' arrangements of jigs, reels, and other melodies from the British Isles and beyond will delight you this evening! E.L.H. members are: Tich Cownie: fiddle, vocals; Paul Crook: mandolin, guitar, bass, accordion, vocals; Susan Gedutis Lindsay: pennywhistles, alto and baritone saxophones, flute, vocals; Carol Laliberté DeLorenzo: pennywhistles, low D whistle, recorder, soprano saxophone, vocals; Eric Mumpower: B flat and C clarinets, bass clarinet, baritone saxophone & Rob Rudin: bodhrán, bones, dumbek, washboard, cocktail drums, vocals!
  • No smoking or alcohol drinking but there's plenty of dancing!
  • Q's? Katrina at 860-961-9321 or katrinabercaw@yahoo.com
  • Website
Location Groton Senior Center
102 Newtown Road
Groton
CT
06340
860.441.6785
http://www.groton-ct.gov/depts/parksrec/seniors/
No smoking or alcohol drinking but there's plenty of dancing!
Time Zone Information

Saturday, March 28, 2020, 4:45 PM Pacific time
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 5:45 PM Mountain time
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 6:45 PM Central time
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 7:45 PM Eastern time
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 11:45 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top