Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Adirondack Dance Weekend in Lake George, NY
From Friday, September 11, 2020
To Sunday, September 13, 2020
Contact Adirondack@danceflurry.org or (519) 902-6584

Contradancing and English Country Dancing at an all-inclusive Dance & Music Weekend at the beautiful Silver Bay YMCA, Lake George, NY!

Dancing, singing, and all-around good fun for a weekend! Great dance floors (and darn good snacks). Need a break from the great dancing? We can’t imagine why, but kayaks and canoes are available to get you out on the water.

Youth Scholarships available (38 and under).

Contradance performers include:

  • Callers Mary Wesley and Rick Mohr
  • With music by Lake Effect Blue — Chuck Abell (guitar), Matt Sloboda (fiddle), Marco Brehm (bass), Daniel Elias (clarinet) along with Anadama–Bethany Waickman (guitar), Amelia Mason (fiddle), Emily Troll (accordion)

English Country Dance performers include:

  • Callers Scott Higgs and Joanna Reiner-Wilkinson
  • With music by Foxfire – Karen Axelrod (accordion, keyboard) and Daron Douglas (fiddle) along with The Turning Stile+ – Aaron Marcus (piano, concertina, banjo, foot percussion), Joanne Garton (fiddle), and McKinley James (cello)

Visit the Dance Flurry website for more information.

Location Silver Bay YMCA
87 Silver Bay Road
Silver Bay
NY
12874
United States
5185438833
https://silverbay.org/
Time Zone Information

Thursday, September 10, 2020, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, September 10, 2020, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, September 10, 2020, 11:00 PM Central time
Friday, September 11, 2020, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Friday, September 11, 2020, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top