Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Balance the Bay Urban Contra Dance Weekend in San Francisco
From Friday, August 7, 2020 -  3:00 AM
To Monday, August 10, 2020 -  3:00 AM
Contact balancethebay@gmail.com, bacds.org/btb, 510-543-5952

Balance the Bay Contra Dance Weekend will be happening August 7-9, 2020 at the lovely Pomeroy Recreation Center in San Francisco, and we’ve got an awesome lineup!

Bands:

  • The Latter Day Lizards
  • The Syncopaths

Callers:

  • Will Mentor
  • Lindsey Dono

As usual, we’ll have tons of great dancing with all your dancer friends, and some special workshops and concerts as well, all near the ocean, picking up that cool August breeze.

Registration opens April 12th. Visit our website for more information.

Location Pomeroy Recreation Center
207 Skyline Blvd.
San Francisco
CA
94132
415.665.4100
https://www.prrcsf.org/
Time Zone Information

Friday, August 7, 2020, 12:00 AM Pacific time
Friday, August 7, 2020, 1:00 AM Mountain time
Friday, August 7, 2020, 2:00 AM Central time
Friday, August 7, 2020, 3:00 AM Eastern time
Friday, August 7, 2020, 8:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top