Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Dancing Bears Memorial Day Weekend Dance Camp 2020 (near Anchorage, AK)
From Friday, May 22, 2020 -  12:00 PM
To Monday, May 25, 2020 -  9:00 PM
Contact Linda Hearn, ak16groups@gmail.com, 907-258-1937

38th annual 3+ day dance camp featuring contra and square dancing as well as a variety of other dance and music workshops. Located at beautiful Kings Lake Camp near Anchorage, Alaska.

Advanced registration is required. (Registration usually opens around March 15th—see website for this year’s details.) Cost is $295 before May 1, 2020 and $325 after May 1, 2020.

Guest Artists:

  • Bands: Drive Train (Ed Howe, Stuart Kenney, Eric McDonald, Brian DeMarcus) and the Canote Brothers String Band (Greg and Jere Canote, David Cahn)
  • Callers: Janine Smith and David Smukler 

There will be an additional dance with guest artists open to the community in Anchorage, AK on Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 7:30 PM.

Sponsored by The Dancing Bears, Inc., a nonprofit organization that is affiliated with CDSS.

cdssaffiliatelogoCDSS Affiliate

 

 

Location Kings Lake Camp
3313 E Lakeview Rd
Wasilla
AK
99654
USA
Time Zone Information

Friday, May 22, 2020, 9:00 AM Pacific time
Friday, May 22, 2020, 10:00 AM Mountain time
Friday, May 22, 2020, 11:00 AM Central time
Friday, May 22, 2020, 12:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, May 22, 2020, 5:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top