Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

CANCELLED: Playford Ball NYC
Saturday, April 18, 2020,  8:00 AM -  5:00 PM
Contact Ricki Ravitts, rgravitts@yahoo.com

All Country Dance New York dances cancelled March and April

In the wake of Coronavirus and our collective responsibility to keep one another safe and healthy, we will be canceling our dances. Today’s (Tuesday March 10, 2020) English dance will proceed as scheduled, but it will be the last English dance for March or April. Sadly, this cancellation does extend to this year’s Playford Ball. Contra dancing will similarly be canceled for the remainder of March and April. This Saturday we were scheduled to have Winter Meltdown with Countercurrent. We will still come together at P.S. 3 to enjoy fantastic music with them, but will no longer be dancing.

We are continuing to monitor the situation to assess when dancing will resume. We will make a determination at the end of each month whether to resume dancing at the end of the following month (e.g. at the end of March we will assess whether we resume at the start of May).

Location Good Shepherd-Faith Presbyterian Church
152 West 66th Street
New York
NY
10023
USA
Time Zone Information

Saturday, April 18, 2020, 5:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 6:00 AM Mountain time
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 7:00 AM Central time
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 8:00 AM Eastern time
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 1:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top