Add an Event to the CDSS Calendar

Note on Cancellations due to COVID-19

We are maintaining a list of cancelled events on the COVID-19 page.

If you need to list a cancelled event or series, please go to the Submit an Event page and follow the instructions there. 

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Santa Cruz (CA) 2nd Thursday Lively English Country Dance
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 11:00 AM -  8:00 PM
Contact Theresa

Sponsor: Traditional Dancers of Santa Cruz

Facebook group

Offering the traditional lively English Country Dance fare you've come to expect from our group: lively dancing, stirring tempos, a welcoming atmosphere for beginners, assorted comic antics, occasional laughter, and musicians who will play till the cows come home.

Beginner friendly. Everyone is welcome. Gender-neutral roles/calling (larks/ravens).

No partner needed. All dances taught and prompted. Open band - dance and/or play.

See map at our website

Come a little early -- often have open dancing (Waltz / Fusion) from ~7:10 - 7:30.

Videos of many of the dances that we do are on YouTube — no Ren Garb required! :)

Location Santa Cruz Peace United Church
900 High Street
Santa Cruz
CA
95060
USA
http://www.englishcountrydancing.info/contact.html
Time Zone Information

Thursday, July 11, 2019, 8:00 AM Pacific time
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 9:00 AM Mountain time
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 10:00 AM Central time
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 11:00 AM Eastern time
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 4:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top