Add an Event to the CDSS Calendar

Note on Cancellations due to COVID-19

We are maintaining a list of cancelled events on the COVID-19 page.

If you need to list a cancelled event or series, please go to the Submit an Event page and follow the instructions there. 

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Pasadena Third Sunday English Regency Dance and Tea
Sunday, June 23, 2019

Sponsor: Valley Area English Regency Society (VAERS)

https://www.valleyareaenglishregencysociety.org/

 

Join us as we celebrate the World of Jane Austen and the English Regency Period:

  • Doors open at 1 pm
  • Dancing from 1:30 - 5:30 pm
  • Cream Tea at 3 pm

There shall be a social tea, conviviality, and Regency Dancing in the style of aristocratic ballroom dancing in England, 1795-1825. We shall be learning longways set dances, waltzes, some finishing dances, and one of Jane Austen’s favorite dances, the Cotillion.  Recorded music by Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven, and traditional tunes.

Donation is $8.00 including the tea with cucumber sandwiches, scones and assorted nibbles. A contribution of a comestible to share at the tea shall be greatly appreciated.

Dressing in Regency attire is encouraged but not required. Beginner friendly -- No partner or experience necessary. All dances taught and prompted by your Dancing Mistress: Laura Beraha.

The favor of a reply is appreciated so to arrange for food and seating.

Let’s party like it’s 1791!!

 

Location Church Fellowship Hall
570 East Orange Grove Blvd
Pasadena
CA
91104
USA
Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 22, 2019, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 22, 2019, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 22, 2019, 11:00 PM Central time
Sunday, June 23, 2019, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Sunday, June 23, 2019, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top