Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Lexington KY Dance Trance 2019
Friday, Jun. 7, 2019
Contact David Shattuck

Sponsor: Lexington Traditional Dance Association

http://www.dancetrance.ltda.ws/

 

Contra Dance Weekend in beautiful Lexington, Kentucky.  Great music provided by Buddy System (Noah VanNorstrand, fiddle, mandolin, and foot percussion; and Julie Vallimont, piano, accordian, and jawharp), with calling by Diane Silver and Kathy Anderson calling. Sound by Tony Hernandez.

Location Morton Middle School
1225 Tates Creek Rd
Lexington
KY
40502
USA
Time Zone Information

Thursday, June 6, 2019, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, June 6, 2019, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, June 6, 2019, 11:00 PM Central time
Friday, June 7, 2019, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Friday, June 7, 2019, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top