Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
English Country Dance
Thursday, Jun. 27, 2019
Contact Tom and Lesley Mack

Sponsor: Shenandoah Valley Civil War Era Dancers

https://sites.google.com/site/svcwed/

 

The SVCWEDancers invite you to join us for free and open to all dance sessions on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month from 6:30 - 8:30 PM. Featuring dances of the 1700's and 1800's, we do lines, circles, and square sets with a waltz now and then. Dress is modern casual with soft-soled shoes. No experience needed; most appropriate for ages 10 and up. Tom Mack calls to recorded music.

cdssaffiliatelogoCDSS Affiliate

Location Emmanuel Episcopal Church
660 S. Main St.
Harrisonburg
VA
22801
United States
5407439389
https://sites.google.com/site/svcwed/practice-schedule-2019
The Shenandoah Valley Civil War Era Dancers is an all-volunteer, non-profit group whose main goal is to raise money for historic land preservation by teaching and enjoying early American dance.
Time Zone Information

Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 11:00 PM Central time
Thursday, June 27, 2019, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Thursday, June 27, 2019, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top