Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Round Hill Contradance in Downtown Stamford CT
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Contact Carol Mazza 203-372-3890

Sponsor: Round HIll Country Dances

https://www.roundhill.net/

Contra dance for all - check the schedule on the website for caller and band. 

The Round Hill Country Dances are traditional New England contra dance held on the 4th Saturday of the month (except as noted). 

Suggested donation is $15 - 25 (minimum $12), All dances are 7:30-10:30 p.m. unless otherwise specified, with basics for beginners at 7:15. Partners are not required.

 A New Venue!  Beginning May 25, 2019, dances will take place at the Stamford Senior Center, 888 Washington Blvd., in the Stamford Government Center.  It's a few blocks south and west of our previous location and offers free parking in the attached garage and a lovely dancing space with wood flooring. Note that the garage entrance is best accessible from the north, as there is an unbroken median strip in the middle of Washington Blvd., preventing left turns. Check our website www.roundhill.net for caller and band info and more specific directions.

Dances are on the 4th Saturday of the month from 7:30 - 10:30 with beginners at 7:15 pm.  Note that the 4th Saturday is not always the last Saturday!  Suggested donation $15-$25, minimum $12.  Discounts for students and families.  No Dance in August.

Clean, non-marking shoes are really important at this new venue.  Soft soles please.

For further information, call (203) 372-3890, or e-mail Carol Mazza - jmazza (at sign) snet.net 

 

Location Stamford Senior Center
888 Washington Blvd
Stamford
CT
06901
USA
Time Zone Information

Friday, July 26, 2019, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 26, 2019, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 26, 2019, 11:00 PM Central time
Saturday, July 27, 2019, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Saturday, July 27, 2019, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top