Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Round Hill Contradance in Downtown Stamford CT
Saturday, Jun. 22, 2019
Contact Carol Mazza 203-372-3890

Sponsor: Round HIll Country Dances

https://www.roundhill.net/

Contra dance for all - check the schedule on the website for caller and band. 

The Round Hill Country Dances are traditional New England contra dance held on the 4th Saturday of the month (except as noted). 

Suggested donation is $15 - 25 (minimum $12), All dances are 7:30-10:30 p.m. unless otherwise specified, with basics for beginners at 7:15. Partners are not required.

 A New Venue!  Beginning May 25, 2019, dances will take place at the Stamford Senior Center, 888 Washington Blvd., in the Stamford Government Center.  It's a few blocks south and west of our previous location and offers free parking in the attached garage and a lovely dancing space with wood flooring. Note that the garage entrance is best accessible from the north, as there is an unbroken median strip in the middle of Washington Blvd., preventing left turns. Check our website www.roundhill.net for caller and band info and more specific directions.

Dances are on the 4th Saturday of the month from 7:30 - 10:30 with beginners at 7:15 pm.  Note that the 4th Saturday is not always the last Saturday!  Suggested donation $15-$25, minimum $12.  Discounts for students and families.  No Dance in August.

Clean, non-marking shoes are really important at this new venue.  Soft soles please.

For further information, call (203) 372-3890, or e-mail Carol Mazza - jmazza (at sign) snet.net 

 

Location Stamford Senior Center
888 Washington Blvd
Stamford
CT
06901
USA
Time Zone Information

Friday, June 21, 2019, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, June 21, 2019, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, June 21, 2019, 11:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 22, 2019, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Saturday, June 22, 2019, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top