Add an Event to the CDSS Calendar

Note on Cancellations due to COVID-19

We are maintaining a list of cancelled events on the COVID-19 page.

If you need to list a cancelled event or series, please go to the Submit an Event page and follow the instructions there. 

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

True Colors Compassionate Communications Contra Dance Retreat
From Friday, June 28, 2019 -  3:00 PM
To Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:00 PM
Contact Harriette Bugel

Sponsor: True Color Cooking

http://truecolorcooking.com

True Color Cooking partners this year with Summer Contradancers Delight Holiday June 28th - July 5th 2019, to provide a unique opportunity. The True Colors Compassionate Communication Contra Dance Retreat will be offered in tandem to the full SCDH program.  Join us for a unique experiential learning opportunity to explore how compassionate /nonviolent communication (NVC) can increase comfort, connection, and fun on the dance floor and in your daily life. Your presence and enthusiasm for dancing will shape this experience and create community. Our host for the NVC training, True Color Cooking will be crafting hearty, healthy meals for NVC workshop participants only.

http://www.contradancersdelight.com for registration

http://truecolorcooking.com for event details, the schedule for NVC workshops, meal menu

cdssaffiliatelogoCDSS Affiliate

Location The Appalachian Folk School
3142 Divide Road
Mountain City
TN
37683
http://www.contradancersdelight.com
Time Zone Information

Friday, June 28, 2019, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, June 28, 2019, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, June 28, 2019, 2:00 PM Central time
Friday, June 28, 2019, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, June 28, 2019, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top