Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Portland 2nd/4th/5th Saturday Contra
Saturday, Jun. 29, 2019 ,  8:00 PM EDT - 11:00 PM EDT

Sponsor: Portland Country Dance Community 

http://portlandcountrydance.org

The longest continuously running contra dance in the state.  Anyone can learn to contra dance!

This event is open to all ages, dance backgrounds, and experience. No partner is needed. We strive to have an inclusive and safe environment for all and encourage new dancers to become a part of our community.This event is open to all ages, dance backgrounds, and experience. No partner is needed. We strive to have an inclusive and safe environment for all and encourage new dancers to become a part of our community.  

Beginner's lesson at 7:30pm. $1 off addmission if you arrive before 7:30pm

5th Saturdays are an open-mike session for callers and musicians.  Arrive early to sign up for a calling slot and/or to set up your instrument on stage.

cdssaffiliatelogoCDSS Affiliate

 

Location Fulton Park Community Center
68 SW Miles St
Portland
OR
97204
USA
503-823-7529
http://portlandoregon.gov/parks/finder/index.cfm?&action=ViewPark&propertyid=134&searchtext=fulton
Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 29, 2019, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 29, 2019, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 29, 2019, 7:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 29, 2019, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, June 30, 2019, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top