Add an Event to the CDSS Calendar

Note on Cancellations due to COVID-19

We are maintaining a list of cancelled events on the COVID-19 page.

If you need to list a cancelled event or series, please go to the Submit an Event page and follow the instructions there. 

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Portland 2nd/4th/5th Saturday Contra
Saturday, June 22, 2019,  8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Sponsor: Portland Country Dance Community 

http://portlandcountrydance.org

The longest continuously running contra dance in the state.  Anyone can learn to contra dance!

This event is open to all ages, dance backgrounds, and experience. No partner is needed. We strive to have an inclusive and safe environment for all and encourage new dancers to become a part of our community.This event is open to all ages, dance backgrounds, and experience. No partner is needed. We strive to have an inclusive and safe environment for all and encourage new dancers to become a part of our community.  

Beginner's lesson at 7:30pm. $1 off addmission if you arrive before 7:30pm

5th Saturdays are an open-mike session for callers and musicians.  Arrive early to sign up for a calling slot and/or to set up your instrument on stage.

cdssaffiliatelogoCDSS Affiliate

 

Location Fulton Park Community Center
68 SW Miles St
Portland
OR
97204
USA
503-823-7529
http://portlandoregon.gov/parks/finder/index.cfm?&action=ViewPark&propertyid=134&searchtext=fulton
Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 22, 2019, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 22, 2019, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 22, 2019, 7:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 22, 2019, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, June 23, 2019, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top