Online waltz party with live musiciansWe are gathering information on online events for the dance and song community, and we'll post them here as soon as they are available.

Submit an online event! Be sure to choose Online Events in the Categories box and add your event URL in the Extra Info box.

For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Online Events

The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Tuesday, July 07, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Dance Party for Kids (and Everyone!)
Wednesday, July 08, 2020, 4:00 PM - 4:40 PM EDT
Event Link
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, July 08, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
An Online Concert from the Quiet Room with Jay Ungar & Molly Mason
Wednesday, July 08, 2020, 8:00 PM -
Event Website
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, July 08, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Julie Vallimont - Online Workshop - How to Make a Crankie!
Thursday, July 09, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Event Registration
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, July 09, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
"The Nectar of the Gods" - The Travelling Talesman
Friday, July 10, 2020, 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, July 10, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Friday, July 10, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Contra, ECD, & More with Seth Tepfer & Reelplay
Friday, July 10, 2020, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Event Link Tip Jar
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, July 10, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
Stockton Folk Dance Camp - Online Camp and Fundraiser
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 3:00 AM - 3:00 AM EDT
Event Link
Chris Green's Switched-On Playford + caller Bob Morgan
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Contra Dance: Hosted by Toronto; Open to All!
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 7:25 PM - 8:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Saturday Evening - Rodney Miller Tunebook Kickoff Party!
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, July 12, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Sam Carter - live from England
Sunday, July 12, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:45 PM EDT
Event Website
Syracuse Country Dancers Virtual English Country Dance
Sunday, July 12, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
SCDS Syncopaths Concert
Sunday, July 12, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link Tip Jar
Tapestry English Home Alone Dance Minnesota
Sunday, July 12, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Donate
The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Kodály Music Institute Workshop with Rhiannon Giddens
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, July 16, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, July 17, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Friday, July 17, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, July 17, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
5 Things: A Historical Dancing web talk series
Saturday, July 18, 2020, 1:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, July 18, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
French dance workshop with Kerry Fletcher - live from England
Sunday, July 19, 2020, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Naragonia - live from Belgium
Sunday, July 19, 2020, 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM EDT
Event Website
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, July 19, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Sunday Solo ECD with Sharon and Kalia, Oakland CA
Sunday, July 19, 2020, 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Tuesday, July 21, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, July 23, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, July 24, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Friday, July 24, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, July 24, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, July 25, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, July 26, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Tapestry English Home Alone Dance Minnesota
Sunday, July 26, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Donate
The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, July 29, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, July 29, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, July 30, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Falcon Ridge Share & Shelter in Place 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020, 12:00 PM - 7:00 AM EDT
Event Link
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, July 31, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
The Folk Project's Acoustic Stayaway
Friday, July 31, 2020, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
Event Link
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, July 31, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, August 01, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, August 02, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Sunday Solo ECD with Sharon and Kalia, Oakland CA
Sunday, August 02, 2020, 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, August 05, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, August 05, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, August 06, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, August 07, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, August 07, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, August 08, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, August 09, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Tapestry English Home Alone Dance Minnesota
Sunday, August 09, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Donate
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, August 14, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, August 14, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
5 Things: A Historical Dancing web talk series
Saturday, August 15, 2020, 1:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, August 15, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, August 16, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Sunday Solo ECD with Sharon and Kalia, Oakland CA
Sunday, August 16, 2020, 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, August 20, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, August 21, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, August 21, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, August 22, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, August 23, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Tapestry English Home Alone Dance Minnesota
Sunday, August 23, 2020, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Donate
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, August 27, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, August 28, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Virtual International Folk Dance Lessons
Friday, August 28, 2020, 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, August 29, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Sunday English Challenge
Sunday, August 30, 2020, 2:00 PM -
Tip Jar
Sunday Solo ECD with Sharon and Kalia, Oakland CA
Sunday, August 30, 2020, 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, September 02, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, September 02, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, September 03, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, September 04, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, September 05, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, September 09, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, September 09, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, September 10, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, September 11, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, September 12, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, September 17, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, September 18, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, September 19, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, September 24, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, September 25, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, September 26, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, September 30, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, September 30, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, October 01, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, October 02, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, October 03, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, October 07, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, October 07, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, October 08, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, October 09, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, October 10, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, October 15, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, October 16, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, October 17, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, October 22, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, October 23, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, October 24, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, October 29, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EDT
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, October 30, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, October 31, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, November 04, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EST
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, November 04, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EST
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, November 05, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EST
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, November 06, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, November 07, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EST
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, November 11, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EST
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, November 11, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EST
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, November 12, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EST
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, November 13, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, November 14, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EST
Event Website
Virtual Folk Dance Village: International Folk Dance Lessons
Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM EST
Event Link Donate
ECD style and technique class
Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EST
Register Facebook Event Website
Lake City Virtual Contra Dance (Seattle, WA)
Thursday, November 19, 2020, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM EST
Event Website
Toronto ECD Zoom Dances
Friday, November 20, 2020, 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Join Mailing List Donate
Wooster Contra Dance
Saturday, November 21, 2020, 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM EST
Event Website
     
Go To Top