Seasons of Invention

by Hold the Mustard, A Joyful Noise

A second collaboration between Philippe Callens and A Joyful Noise and Hold the Mustard. This disc features fifteen dances written or reconstructed by Philippe Callens. Dances include The Pharmacist's Pleasure, Spring in Sebastopol, The Marple Bridge Rose, Summer in Morland, Noisette, The Busie Body, Somerset Square, Winter in Brasstown, Simone's Semicentury, The Merry Musicologist, Mr. Stapledon's New Hornpipe, The New Attic, A Trip to Blenheim, Manage the Miser, and Autumn in Amherst. Musicians include Daniel Beerbohm, Barbara Greenberg, Kathy Talvitie, and Paul Prestopino.

Also see the accompanying book containing instructions and tunes for the dances.


Go back