Seasons of Invention

by Philippe Callens

Seasons of Invention is the fourth collection of English country dances by Philippe Callens. This collection features fifteen dances written or reconstructed by Philippe Callens. Dances include The Pharmacist's Pleasure, Spring in Sebastopol, The Marple Bridge Rose, Summer in Morland, Noisette, The Busie Body, Somerset Square, Winter in Brasstown, Simone's Semicentury, The Merry Musicologist, Mr. Stapledon's New Hornpipe, The New Attic, A Trip to Blenheim, Manage the Miser, and Autumn in Amherst.

Also see the accompanying CD by A Joyful Noise and Hold the Mustard.


Go back