Promise of Spring

by Charlene Thomson

Promise of Spring includes 21 dance length selections of music composed by Charlene Thomson. Loretta Holz, David Smukler, Philippe Callens, Gary Roodman, Terry Glasspool, Mary Devlin, and Carmen Giunta have all devised dances to these tunes. The music has not been recorded previously.    Tracks include, Promise of Spring, Gypsy PInwheel, Endwell, Erie Canal Memories, Ani's Waltz, Lisa's Maggot, Dalmation Shores, Autumn Tapestry, Trip to Fayetteville, Mark of Zorro, McKinley Air, Jane, Bats in the Belfry, Four Square, Croatia, The Fine Companion's Waltz, Anna's Arrival, Syracuse Skies, Traveling with a Skip, The Green Man, and Bring Me Flowers.


Three bands play on the recording.  They are:

Hey for Three - Eileen Nicholson - violin; Laurel Sharp - recorders and whistles; 

Watson Abbey -Jeff Bronfeld - mandolin, Rob Siegers - banjo, Curt Osgood - hammered dulcimer; 

Greenwood - Julian Shepherd - cello, Suzanna Spiese - flute. 

Charlene Thomson plays piano or accordion with all 3 bands.



Go back